Skip to content

UBER Educated!

March 8, 2011
sl384768

I had a long conversation with my sisteret today. We talked about a lot of things mostly politics (NOT!) and economics (unending!) But what captured my attention the most is my 3 year old niece’s education. My sister said she does not encourage her daughter to study much and she lets her be.  My sister doesn’t teach her and she tries to encourage my niece to play more rather than study and I think I do agree with her. WHY???

Because an almost four year old child studies:

Science:  invertebrates, vertibrates (susko! grade four ako nung pag aralan ko yan!)

Math:  fraction, addition and subtraction in 2 digits

English:  Ay ewan! ini-engles akong maigi nung bata kuha na pati ang aking accent!

AMONG OTHER SUBJECTS!

In fernez we are all so proud that she’s at the top of  her class, being the youngest and without any  help, at mana sa tita nya…AHERMMM… but then again, is that normal education for a child of that age?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 30, 2011 1:09 am

    Hiya Chi! Nangangapitbahay ako doon kay Reynz and I the link to your blog! What a wonderful surprise!!! Okay, I just read your story about your brilliant little niece. Overachiever much? WOW. And she mimics your accent? You’ve got to get that on video!Sounds like she could be the next Doogie Howser! I enjoyed it very much, Chi! Mmmwah!

    • Chi permalink*
      April 16, 2011 6:11 am

      thank you… yes she does mimic me and its quite funny slash annoying sometimes! lol. x

  2. March 8, 2011 10:15 pm

    IMHO, its not. Kinunsulta ba ng school na yan sa mga developmental, cognitive and child psychologists ang kanilang curriculum? I think that is too much for a three year old. Parang di tao ata ang magiging products nila >> baka ANDROID.

    • Chi permalink*
      March 8, 2011 10:29 pm

      silver, di ko alam kung kinunsulta yon e. medyo worried nga yong sissy ko. matalino yong bata tapos ganyan pa yong aral nya… parang adult na kung makipagusap e

Leave a Reply

