Skip to content

Plastic Balloon

November 22, 2010

I’ve been trying to start to scribble little notes on cards to be sent this Christmas. I thought I’ll  start with those which I will send abroad. First I shall write cards for those who are in the US of A but I found myself staring at the first card, holding my pen and not being able to write. I suddenly felt so ill. I sat on the bed and and looked at every inch of my room. I suddenly saw this little box on my window. Forgetful as I am, I didn’t know what it was. I know the box has always been there… I opened it and alas!  3 pieces of plastic balloons! They were from Auntie Connie, she bought them from the Philippines for her two daughters about 20 years ago and she was able to save them. She was to throw them away since her daughters are now both grown up and away. I thought it’ll come handy at some point so I  kept them.  I smiled and started opening one. I blew and made a balloon. Seeing it made me feel more ill. So much memories…  Funny how it made me happy when I was a child. It made me smile now that I’m holding it but with tears trickling down my face. Oh how i wish I can be a child once again when my only problem is how to extend my playing time without being scolded… Oh well so much for it becoming handy…

 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 28, 2010 10:34 am

    I also like plastic balloons. Kaso pag pumutok, sabog pati yung laway na naipon! EEWWW…😀

    • November 28, 2010 10:36 am

      ewww! look at my balloon, la laway yan ha?

Leave a Reply

