Skip to content

Tribute to Patrick Swayze

September 15, 2009

At the age of 57, he passed away. 

He was one of my most-liked artists. An actor, dancer, a singer – songwriter. Loved him in Dirty Dancing and unknown to everybody, i love his song. One of those which touches hearts in my opinion.

She’s Like The Wind
She's like the wind through my tree
She rides the night next to me
She leads me through moonlight
Only to burn me with the sun
She's taken my heart
But she deosn't know what she's done

Feel her breath on my face
Her body close to me
Can't look in her eyes
She's out of my league
Just a fool to believe
I have anything she needs
She's like the wind

I look in the mirror and all I see
Is a young old man with only a dream
Am I just fooling myself
That she'll stop the pain
Living without her
I'd go insane

Au revoir monsieur Swayze!
.
12 Comments leave one →
  1. September 19, 2009 7:12 am

    Awww, such a sweet song. Patrick Swayze was really one of the most talented Hollywood actors of his time.😦 *teary eyed*

    • September 19, 2009 6:54 pm

      imust agree with you snow. lungkot nga rin ako ng mabalita ko na he passed away na daw. sya ang sumulat nyan sa pagkakaalam ko.

  2. September 17, 2009 9:47 am

    Ganyan lang talaga ang buhay.. una-unahan lang yan… ala-ala na lang ang tanging maiiwan, tulad ng kasabihan sa Ingles. “In every beginning there is always an end, but there is something left.. it is the memory of it”.

    Tiyo paeng mo is in the house.. napadaan lang chi.. ikumusta mo na lang ako sa barrio. he he he

    • mabulaklaknadila permalink
      September 17, 2009 7:34 pm

      thanks for dropping by.

  3. September 15, 2009 5:52 pm

    nakakalungkot. sana hindi siya nahirapan.

    • September 16, 2009 8:54 pm

      reesie, i don’t think nahirapan sya. accepted na nman nya at family nya e….

  4. September 15, 2009 1:41 pm

    HI Chi. thanks for sharing your tribute. the song too, it’s been a while since I heard this song. nakalimutan ko lang kung saang movie ginamit ito. basta ang naalala ko parang ang setting is sa isang clubhouse. sya ung parang club manager/bouncer. Condolence na lamang po. hanggang sa muli chi.

  5. September 15, 2009 10:29 am

    Red Dawn ang peborit ko sa kanya. Pinanood ko nung elementary pa ako nun. It really rocked my world back then.

    Feeling WOLVERINES na din ako nung pinapanuod ko yun. Hahahhaa.

    • September 15, 2009 10:40 am

      dirty dancing ang gusto kong movie nya. galing ng dance!

    • September 15, 2009 1:43 pm

      Ah, Red Dawn. Nakita mo ba ung scene na lumabas ung sipon sa kanyang ilong? tingnan mo uli ung scene na iyon.

      • September 15, 2009 2:10 pm

        Langya…usapang sipon sa Red Dawn. Hahahhahaha.

Leave a Reply

