Skip to content

My Land of Origin, My Country, the PHILIPPINES

August 17, 2009

Have you heard of the the country named as “The pearl of the East”? Well, that so called country is my country, the PHILIPPINES. I cannot describe it better than the video above, and there is no better way how i can show you what it is like to be there.

The Philippines is consisted of 7,101 islands and every island is different form each other in many ways, from the sceneries, way of life, culture, delicacies and  people, to the dialects spoken (so you better prepare your english!). I may say Philippines has many surprises exceeding one’s expectations.

philippines

 

Philippines is in the South East Asia, mind you, we are the only Christian country in the whole of South East Asia! In the middle of Muslim and Buddist countries.

 

 

Many from the West doesn’t know Philippines, they thought that since it is a third world country, it has nothing to offer, but it’s the other way around and in fact, it has almost everything to offer. Once I was asked, “Do you wear shoes in where you came from?” I can never forget that. It was somehow insulting, but I just thought that the lady who asked me that question indeed has no idea about the country.

So, if ever you’re going to have a holiday or  vacation in South East Asia, try my country. I promise, it has a lot to offer.

~proud to be Pinoy~

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Bill permalink
    September 14, 2009 2:43 am

    Hey good stuff…keep up the good work! I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks,)

    A definite great read…

    -Bill-Bartmann

    • mabulaklaknadila permalink
      September 15, 2009 9:21 am

      thanks for dropping by bill.

  2. August 23, 2009 8:15 am

    Yes, Chi, the Philippines is too beautiful to be ignored…

    • August 23, 2009 9:29 am

      yap! indeed! kalungkot nga lang kc yong iba tinitake for granted ang bansa ntin. lalo na ang mga politicians…. haaay…

Leave a Reply

