Skip to content

This Should Keep Us Thinking

March 6, 2009

Somewhere, somehow, in my life’s continuing  journey, I have lost myself where there’s no one and nothing I can hold on to. Sometime in my life I had no one but myself , no one to believe my reasons, no one to accept me and understand me when i really needed someone. I was lost. I cannot change anything and I have chosen my route, my route leads to who I am. We only have to find light in ourselves to cope. I did at that time ignored the highest being, with my guilt, my wrongness and  my pride. I didn’t know what to believe. I’m not going to be a hypocrite and say I’m doing a great job of being a Christian, I don’t even know where I belong, I was baptised as a catholic but I don’t know if I still am. But this I know, I am a Christian and I believe in God, for in the darkest day of my life, when I thought I’ll walk away from him, I didn’t realize in my mind I’m talking to him and he’s the only one who listened. I might be the most sinful of sinners, I still am perhaps, but God, he never leaves me. GOD IS REAL, GOD IS EXISTING.

I have posted this for I Stand Up. Mahalia did, will you too? Will you be ashamed? Will you just ignore? Or will you think its just “baduy”? I know one thing. He died for us…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 17, 2009 6:27 pm

    We have to go through life’s uncertainties to realize what is certain–God’s faithfulness. We have to be lost to realize that there is salvation. We have to struggle to find that in the midst of our struggles there is One who loves truly, without hesitation. We have to go through loneliness to see the great hand of God always caring, always nurturing, always beckoning us to His fold. God loves you. Whoever, wherever, whatever circumstances of our lives are, He loves us. We just have to call on Him and depend on Him and have faith in Him.

  2. March 6, 2009 10:58 pm

    Hi thanks for a great post. I’ll be back🙂

Trackbacks

  1. OTWOMD’s Official Podcast - Rock The Faith’s Test Broadcast

Leave a Reply

